Our Board

  • Didem Ciner

    Didem Ciner

    Chair | London UK

    Director of WE Soda and President of Ciner Glass and Ciner Media.

    Didem has held director roles in various companies within the Ciner Group since 2005.

  • Alasdair Warren

    Alasdair Warren

    CEO | London, UK

    Executive Board Director, senior management responsibility for WE Soda.

    Prior to joining WE Soda in 2018, Alasdair held various senior corporate and investment banking roles for almost 30 years, most recently as the Head of Corporate & Investment Banking EMEA at Deutsche Bank.

  • Ahmet Tohma

    Ahmet Tohma

    CFO | London, UK

    Executive Board Director, WE Soda Group Chief Financial Officer.

    Prior to his current role, Ahmet was the CFO at Ciner Wyoming, USA.

  • Mehmet Ali Erdogan

    Mehmet Ali Erdogan

    Chief Legal Officer | London, UK

    Executive Director and in-house counsel for WE Soda.

    Mehmet Ali has been a legal advisor to a number of Ciner group companies for over 15 years, and a practicing solicitor and lawyer for over 25 years. He is a dual qualified English solicitor and Turkish lawyer with offices in both the UK and Turkey.

  • Nicholas Hall

    Nicholas Hall

    Chief Strategy & Risk Officer | London, UK

    Executive Board Director.

    Prior to joining the Group, Nicholas served as a Manager Director at JP Morgan Cazenove based in London. Nicholas was employed at JP Morgan Cazenove for 27 years, serving in a number of roles including as senior client executive within the UK Investment Bank and the head of UK Equity Capital Markets.

  • Rosalind Kainyah

    Rosalind Kainyah

    Independent Non-Executive Director | London, UK

    Board member.

    Former corporate and environment lawyer with Linklaters LLP. Served as Director of External Relations at De Beers UK Ltd and President of the De Beers Group Inc., USA.

    Rosalind subsequently served as Vice President of External Affairs and Corporate Social Responsibility at Tullow Oil plc.

    Committees S A
  • Harry Kenyon-Slaney

    Harry Kenyon-Slaney

    Senior Independent Director | London, UK

    Board member.

    Served in a number of senior executive roles with Rio Tinto plc, and held an executive position at Anglo American plc.

    Harry currently serves as a Senior Adviser to McKinsey & Company, the Non-Executive Chairman of Gem Diamonds, and a Non-Executive Director of Sibanye-Stillwater Ltd.

    Committees S
  • Sir Peter Westmacott

    Sir Peter Westmacott

    Independent Non-Executive Director | London, UK

    Board member.

    HM Diplomatic Service 1972-2016. British Ambassador to Turkey, France and USA.

    Sir Peter is currently the Vice Chairman of Tellus Matrix LLP.

    Committees S
  • Ergun Ozen

    Ergun Ozen

    Independent Non-Executive Director | London, UK

    Board member.

    Former president and CEO of Garanti Bank, one of Turkey's largest financial institutions, for 15 years.

    Committees A
  • Samantha Hoe-Richardson

    Samantha Hoe-Richardson

    Independent Non-Executive Director | London, UK

    Board member.

    Served as Head of Environment & Sustainability for Network Rail, and Head of Environment for Anglo American plc.

    Sam is Non-Executive Director of 3i Infrastructure plc and Assured Guaranty UK Ltd, and is the Advisor on Climate Change and Sustainability to the Board of Laing O’Rourke.

    Committees A S
  • Gürsel Usta

    Gürsel Usta

    Non-Executive Director | Istanbul, Turkey

    President & CEO of Glass and Chemical, Ciner Group.

    Gürsel has held several roles including General Manager, Board member and Chairman in various group companies.